Saturday, January 08, 2011

IPL Auction - Live Blogging

If you liked this post subscribe to "Scaling New Heights" on Facebook;
Gautam Gambhir is first to be auctioned....11.10 AM IST
Gautam Gambhir brought for 2.4 million USD by Kolkata Knight Riders
T Dilshan of Sri Lanka for $650,000 by Bangalore Royal Challengers
Zaheer Khan for $900,000 by Bangalore Royal Challengers
Ross Taylor of NZ for 1 million US dollars by Rajasthan Royals
Yusuf Pathan for 2.1 million by  Kolkata Knight Riders
Kevin Pietersen for $ 650,000 by Deccan Chargers
Mahela Jayawardane for 1.05 million USD by Kochi
Yuvraj Singh for 1.8 million USD by Pune Warriors
AB de Villiers for 1.1 million USD by Royal Challengers
15 minutes break 11.53 AM IST...
IPL Auction restarted 12:10 PM IST
Saurav Ganguly no takers...
Cameron White of Australia for 1.1 million USD by Deccan Chargers
J Kallis of SA for 1.1 million USD by KKR
Rohit Sharma of India for 2 million USD by Mumbai Indians
Andrew Symonds of Australia for $ 850,000 by Mumbai Indians
Kumar Sangakkara of SL for $700,000 by Deccan Chargers
Adam Gilchrist of Aus for $900,000 by Kings IX Punjab
Rahul Dravid of India for $500,000 by Rajasthan Royals
Grame Smith of SA for $ 500,000 by Pune Warriors
Robin Uthappa of India  for 2.1 million by Pune Warriors
J Botha of SA  for $ 950,000 by Rajasthan Royals
VVS Laxman for $400,000 by Kochi
D Vettori of NZ for $550,000 by Royal Challengers Bangalore
B McCullum of NZ for $475,000 by Kochi
Sreesanth of India for $900,000 by Kochi
Chris Gayle of WI no takers for him
Irfan Pathan of India for 1.9 million USD by Delhi Daredevils
RP Singh of India for $500,000 by Kochi
LUNCH BREAK....Auction to restart by 2.30 PM
Team owners back in the auction room.Auction restarts -2:30 pm IST
Jesse Ryder of NZ - Unsold
H Gibbs of SA - Unsold
M Hussey of Aus for $425,000 by Chennai Super Kings
S Marsh of Aus for $420,000 by Kings XI Punjab
JP Duminy of SA for $300,000 by Deccan Chargers
S Dhawan of India for $300,000 by Deccan Chargers
Bid for S Tiwary of India being held up due to the dispute between Punjab and Bangalore. Looks like bid ofr S Tiwary will be reopened. Keeping fingers crossed.
S Tiwary of India for million by Royal Challengers Bangalore
Break in broacast of Sony Set Max...2.55 PM IST
Sony Set Max back on...
D Hussey of Aus for 1.4 million by Kings IX Punjab
D Warner of Aus for $750,000 by Delhi Daredevils
Brain Lara of WI Unsold
Graham Monou Unsold
Parthiv Patil of India for $290,000 by Kochi
W Saha of India for $100,000 by Chennai Super Kings
Dinesh Karthik of Ind for $900,000 by Kings IX Punjab
N Ojha of India for $270,000 by Delhi Dare Devils 
Brad Haddin of Aus for $325,000 by Kolkata Knight Riders
Tim Paine of Aus for $270,000 by Pune Warriors
Matt Prior of Eng - Unsold
M Boucher - Unsold
David Jacobs of SA for $190,000 by Mumbai Indians
Two minute break....
Auction restarts...2:40 PM IST
J Hopes of Aus for $350,000 by Delhi Daredevils
R Jadeja of India for $950,000 by Kochi
Wright Unsold
Shakib Al Hasan of Ban for $425,000 by Kolkatta Knight Riders
S Broad of ENG for $400,000 by Kings IX Punjab
Abhishek Nayar of IND for $800,000 by Kings XI Punjab
Angelo Mathews of SLA for $950,000 by Pune Warriors
D Bravo of WI for $200,000 by Chennai Super Kings
Steven Smith of Aus for $200,000 by Kochi 
James Franklin of NZ for $100,000 by Mumbai Indians
Tea Break for 30 minutes 4:05 PM IST...
Will be back by 4:30 PM
Welcome Back.....
D Fernando of SLA Unsold
J Anderson of ENG Unsold
Ishanth Sharma of IND for $450,000 by Deccan Chargers
Praveen Kumar of IND for $800,000 by Kings XI Punjab
Ashish Nehra of IND for $850,000 by Pune Warriors
Brett Lee of AUS for $400,000 by Kolkatta Knight Riders
M Morkel of SA for $450,000 by Delhi Daredevils
Dale Steyn of SA for 1.2 million USD by  Deccan Chargers
Ryan Harris of AUS for $325,000 by Kings IX Punjab
Nannes of AUS for $600,000 by Royal Challengers Bangalore
D Bollinger of AUS for 700,000 by Chennai Super Kings
Two minute break...5:05 PM
M Muralidharan of SLA for 1.1 Million USD by Kochi
G Swann of ENG Unsold
Piyush Chawla of IND for $900,000 by Kings XI Punjab
R Aswin of IND for $850,000 by Chennai Super Kings
Ajantha Mendis of SLA Unsold
P Ohja is being for $500,000 by Deccan Chargers
M Karthik of IND Unsold
A Mishra of IND for $300,000 by 
N McCullam of NZ for $100,000 by Pune Warriors
Ramesh Powar of IND for $180,000 by Kochi
Kapugedera of SLA Unsold
Aaron Flinch of AUS for $300,000 by Delhi Daredevils
Erin Morgan of ENG for $350,000 by Kolkata Knight Riders
Brad Hodge of AUS for $425,000 by Kochi
Tamim Iqbal of BAN Unsold
Callum Ferguson of AUS for $300,000 by Pune Warriors
Manoj Tiwary of IND for $475,000 by Kolkatta Knight Riders
C Pujara of IND for $700,000 by Royal Challengers Bangalore
Live Update in this blog concludes by 6 PM IST
Teams so far
Mumbai Indians
Rohit Sharma - $2,00,000
Andrew Symonds - $850,000
David Jacobs - $190,000
James Franklin - $100,000
Mahela Jayawardane - $1,05,000
VVS Laxman - $400,000
B McCullum - $475,000
Sreesanth - $900,000
RP Singh - $500,000
Parthiv Patil - $290,000
R Jadeja - $950,000
S Smith - $200,000
M Muralidharan - $1,000,000
Ramesh Pawar - $180,000
Brad Hodge - $425,000
Pune Warriors
Yuvaraj Singh -$1,80,000
Grame Smith - $500,000
Robin Uthappa - $2,10,000
Tim Paine - $270,000
Ashish Nehra - $850,000
Callum Ferguson - $300,000
Angelo Mathews - $950,000
Nathan McCullum - $100,000
Rajasthan Royals
Ross Taylor - $1,00,000
Rahul Dravid - $500,000
J Botha - $950,000
P Collingwood - $250,000
Kolkata Knight Riders
Gautam Gambhir - $ 2,400,000
Yusuf Pathan - $ 2,100,00
J Kallis - $1,100,000
Brad Haddin - $325,000
Shakib Al Hasan - $425,000
Brett Lee - 400,000
Erin Morgan - $350,000
Manoj Tiwary - $475,000
Kings XI Punjab
Adam Gilchrist - $900,000
S Marsh - $400,000
D Hussey - $425,000
Dinesh Karthik - $900,000
S Broad  - $400,000
Abhishek Nayar - $800,000
Praveen Kumar - $800,000
Ryan Harris - $325,000
Piyush Chawla - $900,000
Delhi Daredevils
Irfan Pathan - $1,90,000
D Warner - $750,000
N Ojha - $270,000
J Hopes - $350,000
M Morkel - $450,000
Aaron Flinch - $300,000
Chennai Super Kings
M Hussey - $425,000
W Saha - $100,000
D Bravo - $200,000
D Bollinger - $700,000
R Ashwin - $ 850,000
S Badrinath - $850,000
Deccan Chargers
Kevin Pietersen - $650,000
Cameron White - $1,100,000
Kumar Sangakkara - $700,000
S Dhawan - $300,000
JP Duminy  - $300,000
Ishanth Sharma - $450,000
Dale Steyn - $1,200,000
P Ohja - $500,000
Amit Sharma - $300,000
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Zaheer Khan - $900,000
T Dilshan - $650,000
AB de Villiers - $1,100,000
D Vettori - $550,000
S Tiwary - $1,600,000
Nannes - $600,000
C Pujara - $700,000
If you liked this post subscribe to "Scaling New Heights" on Facebook;

Labels: , , , ,

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Enter You Email to Subscribe this Blog

Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz


Blogger kamal said...

where is the no1 oneday all rounder
shakib al hasan

January 08, 2011 7:53 AM  
Blogger kamal said...

we need to see tamim iqbal in ipl

January 08, 2011 8:48 AM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home